Haute Mom: Lisa Kozich

Posted on Dec 17 2014 - 11:23am by Aubrey

lisacrockName: Lisa Kozich
Children & Age: I have a six year old son named Owen Paul.
Location/Hometown: I currently live in Pittsburgh, PA. My hometown where I gew up is Johnstown, Pa.
Quick Bio: I attended Pennsylvania State University for my Bachelor’s degree. I have Master’s Degree in counseling psychology from Capella University. I am a counseling therapist and the CEO of Crockin’ Moms. I created fan pages, mommy groups, and websites to connect with other moms after becoming a mom myself. Also my blog www.crockmoms.com is made to share recipes with others, mom tips, and DIYS. After creating my blog and fan pages, I had begun to attract followers which has created a positive community. With this, I have created networks on all social media sites. One site in particular is my FB fan page, which reaches 8 million followers per week. Link to my FB page is https://www.facebook.com/crockpotmama

Q: What is your “go to” snack/toy/show/trick when your kids start to fuss?
My go to I use when my son starts to fuss is first, his favorite book, then watching superheroes and my son loves eating popcorn, bananas, cheese and yogurt for go to snacks.

Q: How do you balance being a mommy and keeping your sense of self?
A: To balance myself I like doing extra charity work. I also like listening to music, meditating, and reading books.

Q: What is your favorite piece of advice to new moms?
A: My piece of advice is don’t be afraid to ask for help. Also, talk to your pediatrician and don’t be hesitant to them on certain aspects on health, growth, and developmental stages. Lastly, reach out to other moms, they can offer the best support.

crock logo

Q: How do you incorporate fitness into your daily routine?
A: I try to incorporate walking, running, the elliptical machine, and I like to do yoga when the time allows me to.

Q: Share your most memorable mommy moment to date?
A: My most memorable mommy moment was when my son Owen looked at me and said “mommy I Love You!” and when he walked the first time!

Q: Share your best or favorite place for a family vacation and tell us why?
A: The best place I’ve been on a family vacation was Surf City in North Carolina. It was a very relaxing atmosphere on a private beach. I also can’t wait to bring Owen to Disney World someday.

Q: How would you describe your parenting style?
A: My parenting style is a mixture. I am strict at times but also laid back. Having somewhat of a daily, night time, and homework routine is a big plus for my kiddo. Having these routines most of the days helps our son know what is coming next and gives a sense of security and helps develop self-discipline.

Q: Describe your Haute Mom (fashion style):
A: I would say my style is chic/modern. I dress mostly as I did in my mid 20’s. I like to dress up but can be relaxed and dress down too. I like to still like to wear my Nikes but also wear heels too.

Q: What’s the best surprise you’ve ever done for your kids/family?
A: I surprised my son with spider man at my Mommy’s club event and he knew my sons name. He couldn’t stop talking about Spider-man being there and how was happy to meet my son. The look on his face was priceless.